February 28, 2013

1 Min Read
GEAPS Announces New International Board Directors, Officers

GEAPS International board of directors has three new members. GEAPS members nominated and voted on directors in an election that ended in January. The new board members were announced at GEAPS Annual Meeting at Exchange 2013 in Louisville, KY.

Elected to terms as 2013-2016 International directors were:

• Eric Kelley, Attebury Grain, Tri-State Chapter
• David Marr, Michigan Agricultural Commodities, Michigan/Southern Ontario Chapter
• Tom Winkel, MaxYield Cooperative, North Iowa Chapter

To the office of International 2013-2014 second vice president, GEAPS members elected Matthew Kerrigan, Bunge North America, from the Gateway Chapter.  Succeeding to the office of first vice president is Jim Jundt, Pacific Ethanol Columbia, from the Inland Empire Chapter.

International 2012-2013 first vice president Slav Waplak, Viterra Inc., from the Canadian Prairies Chapter, assumed the office of 2013-2014 International president.  Bill Lyster, Ag Partners LLC, Greater Iowa Chapter, International 2012-2013 president succeeded to the office of 2013-2014 International board chair.

Sign up for the Powder & Bulk Solids Weekly newsletter.

You May Also Like