Jerry Heathman Elected President of Conveyor Equipment Manufacturers Association

March 20, 2014

1 Min Read
Jerry Heathman Elected President of Conveyor Equipment Manufacturers Association

Jerry Heathman, sales & marketing manager, Chantland Pulley & Roller Co., Humboldt, IA, was elected president of the Conveyor Equipment Manufacturers Association (CEMA) at the organization's recent 81st annual meeting in La Quinta, CA.  
Heathman becomes head of the North American industry trade group founded in 1933. CEMA currently has 130 member companies.
Other officers elected at the Association’s annual meeting:
Vice president - Jim McKnight, senior vice president, system sales and marketing, Intelligrated Inc., Mason, OH
Secretary – Garry Abraham, general manager/CEO, Screw Conveyor Corp., Hammond, IN
Treasurer – Paul Ross, president, Douglas Manufacturing Company, Inc., Pell City, AL
Elected to the Board of Directors were:
Merle Davis, divisional president, Wynright Corp., Oak Lawn, IL
Mike Nisenbaum, director of industrial distribution sales and marketing, Carlisle Transportation Products, Franklin, TN
Judd Roseberry, CEO, Richwood, Huntington, WV
Ron Arkema, vice president, Van Gorp Corp., Pella, IA
Carryover members are:
Fred Thimmel, president, Bryant Products, Ixonia, WI
Ned Thompson, chairman, president & CEO, Prab Inc., Kalamazoo, MI
Michael Hoehn, president, Automatic Systems Inc., Kansas City, MO
Mike Shea, director – U.S. mechanical sales, Baldor Electric, Greenville, SC
Rob Yandrick, product manager, Eriez Magnetics, Erie, PA
Dave Zaleski, manager-integrator network and operations, Dematic, Grand Rapids, MI.
For related equipment reviews, articles, and news, visit our Mechanical Conveying Equipment Zone

Click here for information about the International Powder & Bulk Solids Conference & Exhibition

Sign up for the Powder & Bulk Solids Weekly newsletter.

You May Also Like