George Huber III Elected CEMA President

March 11, 2011

1 Min Read
George Huber III Elected CEMA President

George Huber III, vice president, Industrial Kinetics Inc., Downers Grove, IL, was elected president of the Conveyor Equipment Manufacturers Association (CEMA) at the organization's recent 78th Annual Meeting in La Quinta, CA. 
Huber becomes head of the North American industry trade group founded in 1933. CEMA currently has 106 member companies.
Other officers elected at the Association’s Annual Meeting:
Vice president - Ron Arkema, vice president, Van Gorp Corp., Pella, IA
Secretary – Warren Chandler, product manager, Stephens-Adamson, Belleville, ON, Canada
Treasurer – Jerry Heathman, sales & marketing manager, Chantland Pulley & Roller Co., Humboldt, IA
Elected to the Board of Directors were:
Bob Domnick, vice president, engineering, Superior Industries, Morris, MN
Paul Ross, president, Douglas Manufacturing Co., Inc., Pell City, AL
Geoff Normanton, senior vice president technology, Fenner Dunlop, Pittsburgh
Todd Swinderman, director and chief technology officer, Martin Engineering Co., Neponset, IL
Carryover members are:
Joe Forte, director, sales, Portec Inc., Canon City, CO
Michael Hoehn, president, Automatic Systems Inc., Kansas City, MO
Jim McKnight, senior vice president, system sales and marketing, Intelligrated Inc., Mason, OH
Garry Abraham, general manager/CEO, Screw Conveyor Corp., Hammond, IN
Dean Bogner, vice president of sales and marketing, Webster Industries Inc., Tiffin, OH
Mike Mitchell, product manager, Stober Drives Inc., Maysville, KY

Sign up for the Powder & Bulk Solids Weekly newsletter.

You May Also Like