Ron Arkema Elected CEMA President

March 14, 2012

1 Min Read
Ron Arkema Elected CEMA President

Ron Arkema, vice president, Van Gorp Corp., Pella, IA, was elected president of the Conveyor Equipment Manufacturers Association (CEMA) at the organization's recent 79th annual meeting in Miami. 

Arkema becomes head of the North American industry trade group founded in 1933. CEMA currently has 116 member companies.

Other officers elected at the association’s annual meeting:

Vice president - Warren Chandler, operations manager, Stephens-Adamson, Belleville, ON, Canada

Secretary – Jerry Heathman, sales & marketing manager, Chantland Pulley & Roller Co., Humboldt, IA

Treasurer – Jim McKnight, senior vice president, system sales and marketing, Intelligrated Inc., Mason, OH

Elected to the Board of Directors were:

Tom Barry, president and manager NAFTA region, Cinetic Sorting Corp., Louisville, KY

Fred Thimmel, president, Bryant Products, Ixonia, WI

Ned Thompson, president & CEO, Prab Inc., Kalamazoo, MI

Bill Pugh, president, Ralphs-Pugh Co., Benicia, CA.

Carryover members are:

Garry Abraham, general manager/CEO, Screw Conveyor Corp., Hammond, IN

Dean Bogner, vice president of sales, Webster Industries Inc., Tiffin, OH

Mike Mitchell, business development manager, Stober Drives Inc., Maysville, KY

Bob Domnick, vice president, sales, marketing and engineering, Superior Industries, Morris, MN

Paul Ross, president, Douglas Manufacturing Co., Inc., Pell City, AL

Geoff Normanton, senior vice president technology, Fenner Dunlop, Pittsburgh, PA

For more information, visit

Sign up for the Powder & Bulk Solids Weekly newsletter.

You May Also Like