Powder & Bulk Solids is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Bunting Announces College Scholarship Recipients

Bunting Magnetics Co. has announced the 2011-2012 recipients of the Walter F. Bunting and June A. Bunting Memorial Scholarships. This year the company awarded 18 scholarships with a 12% increase in the dollar amount given to each student. The scholarships, which are now $500 each, are awarded to employees’ college-age children for either university or vocational training.

“We began this program in 2000 to support the aspirations of our employee’s families,” said Robert J. Bunting, Sr., president of Bunting. “Our goal is to continually improve and strengthen it. My parents, for whom these scholarships are named, were very close to their employees and valued their hard work and dedication. So, this program is something that is very close to my heart.”

2011-2012 Walter F. Bunting Scholarship Winners

Jordan D. Brown, Wichita State University (Wichita, KS)
Cody R. Flashman, University of Indiana (Bloomington, IN)
Gage W. McNolty,     Wichita State University (Wichita, KS)
Derek S. Moore, Johnson County Community College (Overland Park, KS)
Guy M. Moreland,     Friends University (Wichita, KS)
Dustin P. Rowe, University of Kansas (Lawrence, KS)
Marc A. Suderman, Maranatha Baptist Bible College (Watertown, WI)
Jonathan M. Wilks, University of Tampa (Tampa, FL)

2011-2012 June A. Bunting Scholarship Winners

Neal I. Andrews,     Cowley County Community College (Arkansas City, KS)
Taylor N. Brown,    Wichita State University (Wichita, KS)
Corey M. Buller,     Wichita State University (Wichita, KS)
Dane T. Moore, Kansas State University (Manhattan, KS)
Brianne C. Moreland, Hutchinson Community College (Hutchinson, KS)
Cristyn T. Rowe, University of Kansas (Lawrence, KS)
Jennifer L. Van Horn, Bethel College (Newton, KS)
Samantha L. Wesoly, University of Connecticut (Storrs, CT)
Since 2000, Bunting has awarded 103 scholarships totaling nearly $45,000 in recognition of the founders of the company. Each student must complete a written report to qualify for the scholarship.

For more information, visit www.buntingmagnetics.com.

TAGS: News News